Jury :: «Alatyr 2019»
  1. Home page
  2. Participants
  3. Jury


Germany, Berlin
Burkhardt Göres
– Doctor of arts, honorary member of the Russian Academy of Arts, from 1983 to 1996 – director of the Museum of Decorative Arts, Berlin State Museums, from 1996 to 2008 – director of the Museums and collections of the Prussian Palaces and Gardens Foundation Berlin-Brandenburg

Italy, Milan
Bianca Cappello
– jewellery and costume jewellery historian, critic, teacher of history of costume jewellery at the European Institute of Design (Milan) and Galdus State Goldsmith School (Milan), member of British Royal Society of Jewellery Historians

Lithuania, Palanga
Regina Makauskienė
– national and international projects coordinator of Palanga Amber Museum, Branch of the Lithuanian Art Museum

Poland, Łódź
Andrzej Szadkowski
– artist, design professor at Łódź University of Technology (Poland); member of the Jewellers Association of the city Hanau (Germany); member of the International Amber Association (Gdańsk, Poland); Honorary member of the Association of Artists of Jewellery Forms (Warsaw, Poland); member of the Arts Council of the International Competition of Young Jewellery Designers “Image and Form” (Saint Petersburg, Russia)

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Aleksander Krylov – amber restorer of the highest category, one of the recreators of the Amber Room, member of the World Amber Council in Gdańsk (Poland), Honoured Artist of the Russian Federation

Russia, Saint Petersburg
Valentin Skurlov – PhD in History of Arts, expert in artistic values evaluation at the Ministry of Culture and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation, Academic Secretary of the Russian Memorial Carl Fabergé Foundation, full holder of the Fabergé Order, Honoured Worker of Decorative and Applied Art

Russia, Kaliningrad
Irina Toropova
– art expert, PhD in Pedagogic Sciences, deputy director for research at the Kaliningrad Regional Amber Museum, expert of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation